“a specialized form that works under the Windows NT Executive”

Straight outta Compt^w (sorry I use the JOE text editor http://sourceforge.net/projects/joe-editor/ ) SRA111 class to bring you much needed information in firewalls. According to my professor, most people don’t know what a firewall is, but they know they need one. I think that will be my new marketing tactic. But anyway back to firewalls. According to him a 5th generation firewall is “kernel proxy, a specialized form that works under the Windows NT Executive” I’m pretty sure I got that in my inbox along with “Which that cyanate” and “on malaysia everyone cyclops”. So we are building in a firewall into the NT kerenl. BRILLIANT! While I’m at it I’m going to put a deadbolt on a door made of balsa wood. YOU’LL NEVER BE ABLE TO UNLOCK IT! Give me an SPI firewall over this anyday. I’ll be 2 generations behind but I don’t care. According to wikipedia (the omniscient internet being) firewalls have 3 generations and the 4th generation is being currently worked on ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewall ). Over and out until something in class either pisses me off or I want to update this POS.

~ by deadfool on April 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
